terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Empty Stapler Syndrome Strikes Again

The Empty Stapler Syndrome strikes again.

We're trying to develop some emergency procedures here at the office. Ok, good idea given our location.

I opined that we need Blackberries or some such.

A great cry of Yea, Verily! went up in the office with lots of talk about how they would be useful.

I put forward the idea and it got passed on to Ye Keepers of Ye Chequebooke and Ye Technology in Ye Main Office who promptly started wondering why on earth would reporters need wireless communications in the capital of the free world?

So I asked my enthusiastic coworkers to help me prepare some concrete arguments in favor of getting them decent technology to support their jobs.

Silence.

I work with a bunch of people who write for a living. You'd think they could put together two words to get something they profess to want and need.

Nope. I thought of it, I should do it.

Sigh.

10:53 a.m. - 2006-06-08
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora