terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Here a Bow, There a Bow

Saturday I bought a new bow.

Monday the one I'd ordered a month and a half ago arrived.

Pooh.

And I like it much better.

Double pooh.

And it costs twice as much as the one I bought Saturday. It would cost me about the same either to return the first bow up to the store or send the second one back. Neither of which is prohibitive, but both of which add to the expenses of the transaction.

Triple pooh.

It isn't exactly a Solomanic solution, but I think I'll keep the second one and see about donating the first to some archery active SCA group.

And I won't have time to head out to the archery range this weekend for a practice run.

Quadruple pooh.


I managed to drag myself to the condo association meeting last night. As always with such duties, I was glad I went, but only in an it's-good-for-you way.

Things are looking up for our poor lawsuit ridden community in some ways and down in others. On balance, things are getting better as the largest outstanding issues are being addressed effectively.

But there's always something. Now it is that some idiot drove his/her truck into our brick gateway and shifted one of the pillars about two inches, then ran off. Our insurance company won't pay up. Bastards. Eventually we'll have to decide whether to repair, replace or remove. But it is an expense we don't need. Big time.

On the slightly amusing side, it is heartening that about a 1/5 of the unit owners have opted to have their dryer vents cleaned. Apparently this is proving interesting in terms of what is coming out of the vent. Like bees, birds and bats. Amazing the ecological niches creatures will find. I can't wait to find out what's been scrabbling in my vent the past winter.


I've finally worked up the courage to try to rewrite yesterday's lost memo. I hope I've had time enough to think it through and elicit the right response (from my point of view).

But I'm so tired of dealing with these issues. All I want to do is go home, lay down in the middle of the living room and let the cats lump up next to me, then stay there forever staring at a white ceiling and listening to soothing purrs..


I have registered for classes in the Fall. Experimental Methods in Psychology and APA Writing Style for Psychology. Oh, the excitement, and intellectual challenge! OK, both are requirements. Best to get them done first.

11:43 a.m. - 2006-06-13
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora