terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Go See Love's Labors Lost If You Can

Normally I like my Shakespeare straightf; all bare sets and elaborate language and ruffs and doublets.

But the current production of Love's Labors Lost is a howlingly good hippy-dippy production.

The masque of the "Muskovites" alone makes it worth seeing. I had tears running down my face and could scarely stop laughing so as not to offend the people in the neighboring seats.

I wonder what the English will make of it when it reaches Stratford in August?

And for those of you who saw Geraint Wyn Davies in Cyrano last summer, he has a fine comic turn as Don Adriano.

8:16 p.m. - 2006-06-18
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora