terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Shifting Anxieties

I have an interview scheduled for Friday. What a relief in some ways, and a new anxiety in others. It actually sounds like a job I could fit into and grow in as well. If nothing else, it is an opportunity to get my rusty interview skills deoxidized. But I'm hopeful. I usually do well if I can get in the door.


I utter the war cry of all good Laurels, "I just found the coolest book!"

I am quite enjoying Her Majesty's Spymaster on the life of Francis Walsingham.


Madame Mao is lonely. She may have hated Paddywhack, but she is missing the distraction value of another cat. Or perhaps is it anxiety related to wondering when the intruder will be coming back? Mao seems to be haunting Paddy's favorite spots. Lying in wait?

Paddy, on the other hand, is apparently adapting quickly up at Mom's. She hid under the bed until evening on Saturday, then came out and started on her new life by exploring the house and attending to her appetites and bodily functions (fortunately all in the correct places). And Mom sounds genuinely pleased to have her around. I shouldn't have worried. But I do miss the white pussycat in the grey tabby suit with the green, green eyes.

Cats make my brain soft, in case you hadn't noticed.


Another upside is that I am now no longer worried about cat care when I travel in August. Mao can manage on her own for a few days where the two of them couldn't be unattended for more than overnight.


And I will do the happy dance if the air conditioning repair person shows tomorrow. Isn't this weather supposed to be in August?

9:51 a.m. - 2006-06-19
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora