terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not a Bad Job Interview

The interview went well, perhaps even very well. I'm not sure I'm Miss Enthusiasm for this particular job, but I am quite sure I would not at all mind working for that outfit.

It seems organized, professional, friendly and best of all competent and forward looking.

And I would be working with people much of my own age who seem to have lives outside of the office.

We'll see if I get to round two. I'm fairly sure I will. It was really quite a relaxed session with the chief economist. The killer may in fact be the writing test. I stumbled around a lot because it was material that I know nothing about. Hopefully I did better than I feared.


Now I'm not so sure I want a cat at all.

Madame Mao has been following me around all the time and won't stop fussing. If she doesn't have Paddywhack to complain to and/or bully, I guess I'm the only othere sentient creature to annoy.

You can only give them so much catnip to keep them quiet.

5:54 a.m. - 2006-06-24
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora