terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Hymn Associated with Me

I was a slug a very great part of the weekend, especially Sunday when I mostly sat in front of the tube watching Dark Angel episodes and playing name the Canadian actor who also shows up in Battlestar Galactica. Imagine Lt. Geata as a stoner bike messenger.

By 6:00 p.m. I was in a fair stupor and contemplating taking a break for dinner.

Then the phone rang.

I rarely answer because of the number of solicitation pitches and wrong numbers I get. The answering machine picked up. The strangest sound came out of the speaker.

I briefly thought it was some church advert, but no, it was my friends who were holding a Sacred Harp sing performing a hymn that has indelibly become associated with me. (Long and overly related story which I will tell you if you really want to know.)

I picked up and informed them they were sick puppies. They informed me I better get my posterior over and help out singing right now.

I went. It was nice, but it was nicer to know that I was missed to the point of reaching out.


Today did not start off well, and continues with disturbances.

Major flooding in metropolitan areas can have dire consequences on conducting business, not to speak of the transportation system.

Add in people on vacation, out sick and forgetting press passes, and we end up with a nervous making situation.

Fortunately all difficulties have been surmounted so far, but some trouble in the press lockup for new home sales has thrown some other problems in relief.

One thing at a time, one day at a time.

12:21 p.m. - 2006-06-26
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora