terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A New One for the Subscription Solcitor

The nice person from the Shakespeare Theater called last night to ask me to renew my annual subscription. When I politely said no, she did the ritual asking why in order to persuade me differentlly.

I said I didn't know if she'd been hearing a lot of this, but told her simply that the selection of plays was "way too grim." She burst out laughing. Guess it was a new one to her.

At least I'm not worried about them calling back with that question again. But really, it is a horrible mix of plays for the coming season. What were they thinking?

11:23 a.m. - 2006-06-30
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora