terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Inner Grade Schooler is Running Amok

I am plotting getting to Europe and/or China on company money this fall.

I am about to write a memo that will point out all the weak points in the current editorial process, and what needs to be done to address some immediate needs as we transition to new editorial software, and how at the moment I am the only person in the entire company who possesses the knowledge and skills to bring enlightenment to the massess.

Yeah, right.

Actually, right.

But it is unlikely my words of wisdom and self-sacrifice are going to get me a travel allowance and welcoming committees in the various worldwide bureaus.

But one must try.


I'm having some serious fun on my new painting. Damned if I can tell if it is any good or not, but the whole process of slopping intense colors in acrylic in great smears on canvas is proving to be quite pleasing.

My inner grade schooler is running amok.

11:38 a.m. - 2006-07-06
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora