terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not All Stones Sink Beyond Recall

Damn. A Ph.D at RPI just tracked me down via e-mail to compliment and encourage me in my studies because she read my article "The Time of Grease" somewhere on-line. She said it was "charming." Damn again.

That's a hearty Hi-yo Silver out of nowhere, and particularly welcome since I've been feeling very down on myself the past few days.

Some of it is menopause playing havoc with my hormones. Some of it is my raise this year which is minimal and exactly the same as everyone else's except the woman in the office who got more because she is pregnant. (So a life crisis will get me more money, but a second degree pertinent to work will not? So not fair and not right. Whine.) Some of it is work which has me generally bored and frustrated. Some of it is the on-going A/C crisis, which is much worse this weekend because the weather is stifling and won't change for a while. Much of it is simply feeling I've accomplished nothing of worth for a long, long time.

At least not all the stones I've dropped in the waters have sunk beyond recall. That's something.

And on the synchronicity front, yesterday I had determined to take The Master of Game as my book of knowledge to the event next weekend, which was my major source for the above mentioned article.

6:57 a.m. - 2006-07-15
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora