terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Getting Back on Track

What was I thinking?

Yesterday I went to see A Scanner Darkly which has some realistic depictions of the behavior of addicts, animation notwithstanding. BTW, I don't much care for rotoscoping generally, and didn't much there either. And the movie drags, but it probably is closer to Philip K. Dick's writing than most adaptations.

Then I went home and watched The Salton Sea which has some similar themes and also some realistic depictions of the insanity of drug users. It's a decent movie, if a trifle, ah gritty. However, with some good performances. Not a bad one for the Netflix queue.

Anyway, I got a double dose reminder about all the reasons drugs are bad, sobriety is good. Gotta love the things that keep us on track.


And I'm back on A/C repair watch. I am dreading the call from Sears on Tuesday. Will they confirm the appointment or cancel on me again? Were I not already seething in the heat wave I believe I'd be raising the ambient temperature from pure malice.

11:36 a.m. - 2006-07-17
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora