terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Back to Class

The car is in the shop for an ugly noise it makes when it goes over bumps. I couldn't imagine trying to lump it over the ruts in the parking wilderness up at Pennsic. Or perhaps I could, and that's why it is back to the shop for my dear old Subaru.

While I regret the necessity of a car repair (especially with a number of other expenses on the horizon), at least I got a nice walk this morning from the car shop to the Metro station. It was just cool enough to be pleasant. It would have been nicer if I hadn't been reminded that guys still honk at lone women. I never found it flattering, and now I find it downright disturbing. There's something nasty minded about publicly objectifying females that way.


Class promises to be more interesting today; I read over the first part of today's assignment module. What I wonder about is how the people who were barely getting through yesterday are going to handle this much tougher material. I think I'm going to feel challenged 'cause we are now past the basics and into practical applications of XML on the web. Woo-hoo! That's what I'm here for.

Already my little brain is buzzing with ideas about what could be accomplished, and which I am virtually certain will never come to pass at Ye Olde Fashioned News Service. But I'll experiment a bit, write a few memos, and add XML to my resume and hope for the best.

8:14 a.m. - 2006-07-25
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora