terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This Week's Regrets

I have finally managed to drug the stress migraine into submission. This has not been a happy week. Between class during the day and sweating at home in the evening, I'm just about wiped out.

The A/C guy comes back Monday. I hope. I am completely and absolutely without any further reserves to deal with this situation.

If the A/C does get fixed, I wonder if I will be able to tear myself away from a cool condo to attend the Pennsic in all the heat? I'm such a wuss anymore.

Anyway, this is the last day of XML class, I have in fact learned a few things, and have some ideas to take back to the real world. I just wish I could have taken the condensed version and not wasted so much time.


I'm not sure why (Battlestar Galactica deprivation perhaps?), but I've dug up the DVDs for the series Space: Above and Beyond.

I'm don't know if I'm enjoying it or not. The special effects were cheesy even for the few years ago it was in production, and the subplots and characters are pretty contrived. The casting seems off just a tad for our heros, but there's something there, that maybe if they'd had a little more time and budget ...

Ah well. Every now and again I think about a short-lived TV series that I liked and can only marvel at the disparity of taste out there that allows any TV series to survive at all. The lowest common demoninator and all that.

7:51 a.m. - 2006-07-28
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora