terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Way Beyond Pouting and Stamping My Little Feet

I am in a very dangerous temper. I am way past pouting and stamping my little feet.

Sears was supposed to come Monday to finish the air conditioning repair. They didn't. The part hadn't arrived and they could not tell me when it would.

I called customer relations to get a refund so I could afford to go to someone else to finish the job.

They said someone would call me back that day. No one did.

Tuesday I called again and they said someone would call me back that day. No one did.

I called Wednesday and they transfered me to the Chesapeake product service center out of which my repair is being handled, so to speak.

After 45 minutes on hold, I finally got a customer relations rep who informed me that the message to call me had been relayed, but the manager was out and he'd call me Thursday. I informed the poor creature that did I not hear by noon today we were going to litigation.

Guess what? No call.

Today I called the national number to get the address to which to send the papers from small claims court. They transferred me to the Sears legal department, where a phone tree directed me to call a third party.

I called the third party. They couldn't give me an address because I couldn't tell them which Sears I was trying to serve.

I am so freakin' mad right now I am ready to explode.

I've got the address of the local service center and am going to have the small claims court papers served there. They can deal with it.

But this has reached the proportions of an unfunny French farce with tons of pointless miscues and misdirections. I am so done with this.

I wonder if this is part of Sears' corporate strategy; stonewall 'em until they go away. Which is probably exactly what I'd do except for the amount of money involved.

But you may be sure Sears is no longer on my Christmas card list, and that it would greatly surprise me if I ever bought so much as a socket wrench again from this corporate bad citizen.

I hate being disillusioned. I mean, Sears is one of those trusted names. My parents always bought Kenmore appliances and more than a few of my childhood garments came from the catalog. Lo, how the mighty have fallen in my estimate. What a bummer. And why is nothing simple? Sigh.


On the other hand I have had the pleasure of ordering my text book for my first psych course. Oh, the excitement of "Introduction to Experimental Methods in Psychology!" Let me not forget the APA Handbook as well!


This evening I will go to a meeting of the newsletter committee for my condo association. I do so reluctantly, 'cause committees give me hives under the best of circumstances and my mood is none to patient right now. But it is time to do something for the community. I can spare a few hours a month and actually get to know a neighbor or two by name.

12:53 p.m. - 2006-08-03
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora