terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day One of My (Non)Vacation

I am slightly astonished at the level of socialness I displayed over the weekend. Got to spend individual time with my three favorite females. Which was quite pleasant, but by round three I could not remember what I had said to any one of them, and was in sore danger of either leaving out something important or being a bore and repeating myself.


I am finally getting it somewhat organized for my two weeks of fun and frolic. Or is it just overwhelming relief to be away from my desk for an extended period?

Some work will follow me about because I cannot completely abandon them when they are short-handed, but it will only comprise brief bursts via comptuer. I can handle it.

Anyway, I am making sure I know when my appointments are this week and next, testing the air matress (it failed, off to Target for a new one), making sure the nonobvious stuff gets done (the spare tire did need air), confirming reservations, etc. Now if I could just find the wooden plates from my feast gear, I would be almost set.

10:18 a.m. - 2006-08-07
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora