terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stressing Courtesy of Sears; I Guess They Do Sell Everything

I thought I'd finally calmed down.

I've given the Sears problem over to the county government in the hopes that they can get the service center to see reason and give me back my money. I've been trying not to obsess on it as I am all too prone to do.

I was doing better.

Then tonight I got a call from Sears. For a few brief seconds I was hopeful that matters would finally be resovled.

Nope. The perky sales person wanted to know if the repair was complete or if I would like to have a new system installed instead.

I told her as politely as I could that I was in the process of suing Sears to recover the costs of the current incomplete repair and not to call again, ever. She sounded rather frightened, so I guess my hostility leaked through. Oh well. I don't like blasting the innocent, but whenever I get into vengful avatar mode I kind of can't help taking a few bystanders into the vortex of resentment.

A footnote: my blood pressure has apparently been higher than normal lately. I had my eye exam to day and the pressure is up in them, and I have more broken blood vessels than normal. Can't think why. Duh.


On to the most important part of packing; the travel CD selection.

This is difficult for me. I need music lively enough to keep my attention, but not so engrossing that I lose track of my driving.

And should it be modern or medieval? Old favorites or new tunes? Stuff I've been listening to lately or something from the archives?


I should be thinking about other sorts of packing, food prep, etc., but somehow it isn't very interesting. It will be if I get up to Coopers Lake and discover I have no undies or forgot the toothbrush.

8:19 p.m. - 2006-08-09
2 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora