terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lists, Lists, Lists

A list; I live by lists.

I have a fairly long, if not onerous, list of things to do today, before I go back to office hell for three days. Bleh. I'd rather be home contemplating the material future of my SCA goods.

Some fairly major reorganization and rearrangment needs to happen. I've discovered that said goods have deteriorated into a motley assortment of crap of varying degrees of quality. Replenishment and refurshibment needs to happen.

The first step in this task is so far a failure. I'm trying to install a set of bed risers so the bed is tall enough for plastic storage boxes to take residence.

This is not working a) because the risers require two people to install and the cat is useless here, b) the risers really aren't very attractive and may prove difficult to disguise, c) the risers may be a little too tall for my purposes. I'll figure it out.


I've been reviewing how to file in small claims court. Among the things to do before you file is to write to the offending party.

So last night I composed what I hope is a dispassionate and logical letter about how they have failed me and why they should give me my money back. A cc: goes to the national customer relations. I hope this one works. I am so tired of this, repeat ad nauseum. Anyway, about fourth on today's list is going to the post office to arrange for confirmed delivery.

7:39 a.m. - 2006-08-15
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora