terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Coffee Dinosaur

Ah, I am a coffee dinosaur.

I embarrassed myself today by ordering a cafe au lait at Starbucks. The cute little cashier looked at me blankly. The nice lady next to me informed me kindly that it is now a cafe misto.

My taste buds are looking forward to Costa Rican coffee. There is very little better in the universe than CR cafe con leche.


I occurs to me I have promised to bring back coffee for a rather larger than usual number of people. I have more than a few debts of gratitude to pay off.

Oh, and aceituna con anchoa. Them anchovy stuffed olives have become a thing of, not legend exactly, but a treat hard to obtain and therefore much to be desired.

Someday the Latin markets will start importing them from Spain, and I shall lose one of the few things for which I can uniquely play pusher.


The SnowCat is owed a venti green tea frappuchino; a very sensible suggestion may save me trouble later. It occurs to me I owe DreadBaron a favor or two. Hmmm. Must be careful about publicly acknowledging debts.

10:20 a.m. - 2006-08-17
2 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora