terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Shake My Head in Disbelief

Firstly, the TAZ pie came out pretty well. Must have. It is all gone now.


I realized today I had forgotten to pick up the mail yesterday. I'd gotten distracted by writing up the complaint for suing Sears in small claims court.

This afternoon I checked the box, and Lo! There is a letter from Sears. I briefly contemplate the irony if they have sent a check to be received the same day I mailed out the court papers.

But no, it is a form letter asking me to call the same 800 number as I have all along to set up a service appointment. Huh?

I don't know whether to ignore this piece of stupdity or to call them once again and attempt to get this straightened out. I'm voting for ignoring it, except that if this does get to court I might be able to get the log of the call as a good faith effort on my part.

I shake my head in disbelief.

2:09 p.m. - 2006-09-03
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora