terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yet More on the Imcomprehensible Sears Service Saga

ARGH! And ARGH! again I say.

The local Sears customer service type left me a message yesterday.

I called her back this morning, got put on hold for a bit, then she wasn't available because she was on the phone with someone else.

She called back fairly expeditiously, but wasn't sure who I was or why I called her. Apparently their computers are down. Fantastic timing.

We eventually establish my identity and why she should talk to me. The only reason she called was because the consumer complaint has managed to make its way through Baltimore government bureaucracy and the department that handles licensing contacted Sears about the problem. The letter I sent several weeks ago wasn't important enough to respond to.

I thought I'd reached the limits of my incredulity, but no. I have found new ones. I suppose Sears can afford a lot of deeply unhappy customers better than they can afford to set things right. Do they do things right so often that they cannot handle the ones that go wrong?

Anyway, I flamed a bit on the fact that they will respond to a government inquiry but not to a customer letter, this has gone on long enough, I've filed in small claims court and just give me a refund, already. They are going to call me back when the computers are working again.

Yeah, right.


So the Bushies have owned up to secret prisons. Like coming clean changes the fact of telling the lies and acting like the despots they affect to despise?

I do not doubt there are some nasty people locked up in Gitmo, but the world is full of nasty people. Abide by your principles, and if you can't try them for provable crimes, let them go.

9:17 a.m. - 2006-09-08
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora