terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Yesterday involved running a few errands and driving a few routes I don't very often anymore.

I had a couple of bouts of gastronomic nostalgia driving past some old favorites (Hunan La Rose, Bangkok Kitchen). Too bad it was too early to stop at either.

I also got out to lunch and a movie, which I have not done for an age. I saw The Illusionist, which was not great, but has two, no three very good actors in it, so was worth watching just for that.

Very little else was accomplished, but I am quite pleased to have gotten the fabulous scroll Celynen made for my Golden Dolphin off to the framing shop while they were having a 50% off sale. It let me do a little more than I might have otherwise. Can't wait to get it back and hung up.


Shall I do the near obligatory Sept. 11 post? It was horrible, but so many things in the world are horrible, and on an even vaster scale than the victims of this attack. Is it more special just because it is ours? Maybe. Perhaps I'm numbed out by the consequent actions that have all too often shown we are no better than those who oppose us.

8:22 a.m. - 2006-09-11
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora