terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Jury is Back

My civic duty is done and at relatively small inconvenience to myself. However, I don't know whether to be insulted because no one wanted me on their jury.

My peculiar curse was quite active today. The most amusing one was the lawerly type asking me where to find the office of the Clerk of the Court. I knew since I had just walked past it not five minutes prior. I also got inquiries about shuttles to the parking lot, etc. Perhaps it was my power suit.

I'm not ungrateful; this means I can get some solid work in for the next couple of days. Wish I didn't have the seminar on APA style on Saturday. I wouldn't have minded a chance to get some work in over the weekend. But I won't give up both Saturday and Sunday.

3:02 p.m. - 2006-09-12
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora