terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Honor, It Is Too Great

The latest weirdness at work is that some receptionist up in New York has been given the task of issuing 5- and 10-year service pins to people in the company that have yet to receive them.

It appears that no one in the DC office has gotten one with the exception of a certain person who in fact has not worked in the DC office for some time.

I don't know how I feel about this. I'm a little more than a year short of my 15 years of service. It seems rather more insulting than not. I suppose this is one of those times in life when you should take it with whatever humor you can muster and let it pass. The honor, it is too great for me, as the SCAdians say.

Gods. I hope I'm not here for my 15th anniversary.

6:27 a.m. - 2006-09-15
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora