terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Be Aggravated, Early and Often

The sun isn't even up yet and I'm already mightily aggravated. Why me? Because I put off opening the mail until I got up this morning when I couldn't sleep anymore.

Ye Olde Towne of Belmont, in the Commonwealth of Massachusetts still wants me to pay the car tax. I sent them the proof that they requested, but no, I must pay them first, then they will send the money back to me. Now they have sent me a blank form and no letter of instruction on what they want me to do with this. I am beginning to understand why the proof I sent them five years ago disappeared. Bureaucracy is evil in its obdurate idiocy.


I've gotten the papers back from small claims court. I'm expecting to hear from the evil commericial bureaucracy
of the Empire of Sears any day now.

"Oh, Ms. S., why did you have to do that? We were doing everything we could to serve you!"

Hopefully this one will be done soon. I'm less hopeful in my dealings with a provincial government.


Yesterday I was mostly bored out of my mind. An eight hour class on writing research papers in APA style. I get to do this again next Saturday. In between I get to write a sample paper in APA style. Huh? I thought you did that at the end when you were thoroughly educated in APA style?

I could happily skip the rest of the class, but then I'd get a lousy grade, and we can't have that, can we? I'd so much rather be laboring away in Keilyn's kitchen.


Time for a few deep breaths and a little listmaking. If I'm up this early I might as well be productive. There's eff all else to do.

6:16 a.m. - 2006-09-17
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora