terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dreams Trouble Me

Last night I dreamed of my lost brother.

I hadn't thought much about him lately, but his death came up tangently in a discussion of Laurel ceremonies (he committed suicide the week before mine).

And I guess the imminent passing of another person lost to me created its own associations.

In the dream, my brother crawled through the door, weeping with fear that one of my sisters was going to ship him off to stay with my father. I comforted him as best I could and told him he didn't have to go. There were other people in my house (two make coworkers and a female friend) who were making dinner and there to help me. They neither ignored or intruded on the situation, just let me introduce my brother when the occasion came about.

Then I woke up.

I wonder what Herr Doktor Jung would make of all this?

7:21 a.m. - 2006-09-22
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora