terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Happy Dance/Unhappy Dance

I do the BG happy dance.

The Battlestar Galactica season 2.5 DVDs have arrived.

I do the No-Time-To-Watch unhappy dance.

I did slip in the season finale, just to refresh myself before the Oct. 6 premiere. I can't wait. I think the is the only television show that has constituted appointment TV for me other than the first Star Trek mumble years ago when I was a kid and Firefly. Plot, characters, excellent acting. Okay, not Star Trek, but the pickings were slim then and I was too young to have judgment or taste. Anyway, it matters to me what happens to these people.


I got a note from the prof for the APA Style class. He said it was "fun" to have me in the class. This from the man who asked me if I was going to have a neurotic episode in the class when I corrected him for the umpteenth time (and was right). I think he was joking.

Oh well, I'd better get an A or I'll know the reason why.


I've heard from the small claims court that the papers have been served on Sears as of Sept. 15. Now I wonder how long it will be be before I hear from them, if at all.

However, it is looking more and more like even if they settle fairly promptly I won't be able to complete the repair this year. The weather is cooling fast, and you have to have a certain ambient temperature to be able to test this stuff. Pooh.

8:47 a.m. - 2006-09-27
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora