terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Academic Disappointment

Damn. And damn again.

I was registering for next semester (two 1 credit courses).

The class I really wanted to take was open. Parapsychology, a study of superstition, etc. It sounds so fun.

But no, during one of the weekend sessions I will be in Cancun. Pooh. I'm only allowed to take three 1 credit classes, and one is out of the way.

So I've registered for Sleep and Dreams in January (which may conflict with 12th Night) and Improving Thinking and Memory which is in March (which hopefully will conflict with nothing). Both look quite promising.

Should finances improve over the next couple of months I hope to take a late session 3 credit class in the Spring, but for now this is as much as I can do.


It seems early to be registering for classes, but it really isn't. Two thousand and seven looms on the horizon. Tempus fugit and all that.

Which reminds me I must get ready for Kingdom Crusades. I do not know why exactly, but I hate the event. I like some of the people there and there's space enough to avoid the ones I don't. Nothing goes on that doesn't go on at other events. But something about it bugs me. Perhaps it is simply the name, which is a misnomer at best. Maybe it is the site, which in spite of being a camp, I find inhospitable. Whatever. I am committed to going.

9:51 a.m. - 2006-09-29
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora