terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fever

I am going to leave work early today because I am running a fever of about 100 degrees.

I rarely run a fever. I had a ruptured appendix and I didn't run a fever. Colds do not make me run a fever. I get all the other symptoms, but not that.

Running a fever means that something is very, very wrong. The last time it happened was the weekend when Knitgeek was put on notice for her Laurel. I managed to get to the event and home. I probably infected a bunch of poor innocents. I am sorry. I spent the next three days in bed and a week after that all weak and shaky. This was during the SARS scare. Stupidly, I did not go to the emergency room.

This is not a good time. I am supposed to drive several hundred miles tomorrow, and several hundred miles on Saturday to get home. It is important that I go north and pay my last respects.

But I have to wonder if the gods are conspiring to keep me home.

I would like to stay home and watch my newest Battlestar Galactica DVDs.

I would like to lay on the couch and luv the cat.

I would like to have a whole three day weekend to myself to go to movies and putter and do homework.

I would not like another weekend wondering if I should get medical care and being too sick to care much whether I got it or not.

Stay or go, I have a feeling this is not going to be a fun.

Whine. Tomorrow I'll wake up and be fine. Or not.

12:41 p.m. - 2006-10-05
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora