terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Rewards of Virtue

On rare occasions virtue is rewarded.

My boss has insisted I get a comp day for coming into work on Monday, even though I did it entirely out of A-R fussiness and without prior approval.

He's a good guy in many ways. I just wish he'd manage the chaos here a little more, but he likes it that way.


I wonder if I should have taken up the study of psychology earlier in life?

So far the prof is giving me good grades in the experimental methods class. Good as in perfect. No points off any of the assignments so far.

Of course this cannot last. But I get this field. It makes sense to me and fills me with curiousity at the same time.

However, I think I couldn't have done this without everything that leads up to this, so I'm back to the notion that life happens in its proper order according to the nature of the universe.

I jsut wish I could afford to think about grad school.

8:19 a.m. - 2006-10-12
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora