terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Autum Arrives

The bittersweet pleasure of the first true day of autumnal weather; I get to pull out my beloved Italian leather jacket and gloves, and bask in a few memories of my excellent trip to Florence. But it also means the cold is not far behind, and cold mislikes me greatly.


I've been starting to compile some of my memories of various discussions from the Atlantian Pelican list and sending them out of review before they go into the Order's files. It is an interesting exercise, and on one level I'm rather enjoying it. I'm a geek. I like assembling various arguments and presenting the pros and cons. Making neatness out of the messy pleases my sense of creating order and a semblence of sense in the universe.

But the lack of response to my postings reminds me that other people care less for neat, and more for pure, unadulterated opportunities to voice their opinions. Realizing that your point of view blends into the communal voice just isn't nearly as satisfying as the power of blaring out your righteous and unique words.

I exaggerate. But I will try to remember that everyone wants to know their voice matters. At heart, they'd rather wank on the same subjects periodically. It is a personal affirmation. Later: The above comments are merely a general observation; don't take it personally if you haven't commented on the postings on the Pelican list. We all think our opinions should be voiced and heeded early and often.

7:01 a.m. - 2006-10-13
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora