terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cover Letter

The cover letter I wanted to write as I sent out a fresh resume:

Dear Sir/Madam:

Please look carefully at my resume. It is hard to convey in a few words just how good I am at my job, and how complex and varied what I do is. There simply isn't enough space to tell you about everything in a few words. It is also a bit esoteric in particulars, but everything actually translates well into other environments.

I am intellectually curious and capable of making amazing intuitive leaps that in fact work out. I'm smart, dedicated and very reliable.

Yes, I do make a lot of money, but I'm worth it. I've invested in my education heavily and that isn't to be sneered at.

Moreover, I am desperate to get out of this hellhole and you look like a place I might actually be happy.

I thank you for your time and consideration.


Sears called this morning; it appears they are now responding to my small claims court suit. Of course the nice customer service rep did not say they were going to return a penny, merely that they were looking into responding to my suit and she had to talk to the check manager and she would call me back. A big cynical Yeh, Right! on that last.

She did take the credit card number of the original charge. However, she was also very specific that they had in fact installed a new compressor, so I have a feeling she is going to say they did some work therefore they won't refund the whole thing. I kept repeating I wanted everything back plus the court fees.

I have managed to work myself into a frenzy of anticipation for a continued battle over money, but the gods may yet prove kinder than I project. Another, Yeh Right!

I so wish this was over.

1:07 p.m. - 2006-10-18
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora