terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Temptation's Darts Assail Me

"When Temptation's darts assail us, when in devious paths we stray, let Thy goodness never fail us, lead us in Thy perfect way." - Sacred Harp hymn "Autumn" (which certain friends associate with me and a silly hand gesture).

And, ooo, but I am tempted.

One of those offers that your car dealer periodically sends out to get you to trade in and buy a new one showed up in the mail yesterday. It was a generous guarantee on a trade in value.

A few rough estimates based on that and MSRP says I could afford it.

It would be a Subaru Forester.

I love my little Subaru Impreza, but when I bought there was a certain amount of sacrifice to the god of sensibleness. I didn't need a Forester, and I knew it would be a vanity purchase.

Five and a half years later it still niggles at me that I didn't get the Forester.

I must now chant the mantra of higher insurance costs, being better off without a car payment and having already made the decision to put off purchasing for a year until I can find a deisel engine model so I can be environmentally responsible.

But I am sorely tempted.

Sorely.

8:01 a.m. - 2006-10-26
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora