terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Good Weekend, So Far

As weekends go, so far this one does not suck.

It started out with a yummy and entertaining dinner of Thai food with Knitgeek and Fin. I got to foam a little over Battlestart Galactica this season and caught up on things in general. The only bad part was the ride home on a packed Beltway in pouring rain.

Saturday was a day of amazing productivity. While I cannot say my entire to-do list was accomplished, many things not on it were. I am particularly pleased about getting some more storage bins and neating the chaos in the kitchen. What is it about getting a proper place for things and putting them there that I find so satisfying?

The plastic flim is over the windows in preparation for winter. I checked the furnace because I hadn't heard it kick on yet, and found out that had much to do with the switch being in the off position. It is currently too warm to tell, but hopefully it will work when needed.

My homework is done for the week. I had been dreading checking the results of my draft of the lab report, but in fact I managed not to get slammed for proposing an unethical psych study. I wonder about such things as my brain is entirely too likely to choose the logical option without thinking about its impact on others. Anyway, it is now rewritten and reposted.

Massive amounts of recyling happened. The local community had an electronics recycling day, so I cleared out the random no longer used stuff and carted it over. I also cleaned out the various boxes of stuff no longer under warranty. I yelled at a couple of Latino guys who were dumping construction waste at the recycling center. They only stopped long enough for me to leave and then went back to their illegal disposal. I should have called the cops. The county has a perfectly good dump, but people do not want to pay for it. Grrr.

I cleaned house and did laundry and just generally was a goddess of organization. I even remembered to call my mother. ;-)

I like days like that.

Today I'm off to the country estate of some friends for their annual open house. I shall eat good food, sing a few songs, and relax knowing I don't have anything dutiful hanging over my head.

8:34 a.m. - 2006-10-29
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora