terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Wrong Theme Song

Has anyone out there seen the newest commercial for Cisco? The one where they play the instrumental coda from "Teenage Wasteland" in order to illustrate the connectivity of the world? Huh? I guess I'm old enough to remember the lyrics have to do with the alienation of youth. Did they think about this when picking the music or did they just think no one would remember or care?


Today I ordered a 1 gig IPod knockoff.

The cone of silence headphones help with the chaotic noises in the office, but not enough. I must generate my own white noise to preserve my sanity.

1:30 p.m. - 2006-10-30
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora