terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

All Hallows Eve

I was preparing to rant about Bush's latest declaration that if the Democrats win the mid-term elections we will lose the War on Terror.

I got news for the Prez; it is already lost. Like its predecessor the War on Drugs, it is not winable. Not even close. Containable, perhaps, but impossible to win as long as ignorance and poverty allows people to be manipulated into horrible behaviors, and selfishness is profitable and gratifying. You may win against a military opponent, but a criminal organization, nope.

'Nuff said.


'Tis All Hallows Eve. I am unlikely to get any little candy grubbers at my door, but I am prepared nonetheless. I hope I don't end up eating all the minature Milky Way bars myself.


Thankfully I shall be working from home much of tomorrow. This place is really getting on my nerves. It is in part because I am easing off on the antidepressant. Joy. And I managed to destroy the design for my new database. Bleh. I have to start over again. At least it isn't too long.

1:31 p.m. - 2006-10-31
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora