terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Deer Have a Deathwish

As I stood on the subway platform this morning, the PA system announces the next train will be late due to mechanical difficulty which resulted from hitting a deer.


I had thought my car was still drivable, but now I'm wondering. I did not go near it yesterday because I was not up to leaving the house. This morning the two mile trip to the Metro parking lot resulted in smoke coming out from under the hood. It may have been some steam on a chilly morning, but after I get home this evening, I'm not going any further; the tow truck can get it to the shop later this week.

I'm going to try to work from home tomorrow so I don't have to take the bus. I don't mind exactly, it just isn't very convenient.


People are sharing their various deer-hitting stories. I was so lucky. Compared to others, I have gotten off easy.

I'm also wondering what is the proportion of deer killed by hunters to those that died by auto. This seems to be an incredibly common occurance.

11:11 a.m. - 2006-11-06
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora