terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Feel So Much Better Now

I feel so vindicated as a consumer of wireless telephone services.

Yesterday I got notification of my share in the settlement of a class action suit against Verizon.

My compensation for the evils perpetuated against me and other clueless cell phone users is an ear bud.

Could someone please explain to me why it was worth suing Verizon (doubtless generating many legal fees) for this? How many people are going to go to the trouble of collecting on something they probably already own?

I am confounded by the triviality of the whole thing. I'd have been more pleased with getting a $1 credit on my bill. Yeesh.


It is election day, where the democratic process will triumph once more, and the outcome I most want will happen. This would be the cessation of the incessant political calls telling me to get out and vote for the right people. I got it already, OK?


And a thousand thanks to everyone who has expressed their sympathy and shared their ruminant encounter stories.

It has been touching and amusing, and I am completely convinced I got of easy. Now if the insurance adjuster would just call ....

6:50 a.m. - 2006-11-07
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora