terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Think I'm My Own Worst Enemy

Nothing like starting out the day in a dudgeon against myself. Why when I alter my routine in the slightest do things get forgotten and out of whack?

Today I decided to park at a different Metro stop. I just wanted to plan effectively for my day and get to my voice lesson on time and without undue inconvenience.

But after wandering off the train in my usual morning stupor, focused on the misto awaiting me at the local Starbucks, I realized I�d left behind the bag with my lunch and text book.

Grrr.

At least it was the moderately expensive text book as opposed to the extravagantly expensive one. And I can always get another banana for brekkie and a salad for lunch. Although doubtless I shall use this as an excuse to eat less virtuously.


I talked to my Mom last night. Her latest batch of scans showed some slight increase in scar tissue around the spot where her radiation therapy was targeted, but only very slight. Other than that, she's still stable. The Gods be thanked.

7:31 a.m. - 2006-11-10
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora