terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Music and Me

I am slowly and very uncooling entering the world of portable music.

My little iPod clone holds a gig of memory, and my first batch of uploads was only about a quarter of that. So I'm putting some more music on my computer prepratory to adding it when I bring the little bugger home this week.

However, anyone who listened to this thing would give a big Huh? It is all instrumental, but the reason I got it is to drown out the distractions of the human voice.

There's pile o' baroque concertos, etc., and I've already listened to them twice through. Today I'm going back through some of my old Windom Hill samplers and other New Age white noise.

I am beginning to appreciate why the young are such voracious music consumers. If you are going to listen a lot, you have to have variety. Ear worms are a definite hazard. I will note that the unit came with one song preloaded, and old Carpenters hit. Aiyee! Because I can't quite figure out how to fast forward it yet, this has gotten stuck in my head.

I doubt I shall ever get it working just the way I want to, because I lost the damned instructions in my bag on Friday. Pooh.

9:49 a.m. - 2006-11-12
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora