terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Getting Ahead of Myself

My OCD got out of control yesterday. I had intended to clean the carpets later in the week, but when I went to the local Safeway to price the rental of a steamer, the fees were discounted, so I went ahead and brought the machine home. The thought enters the brain, and won't leave until acted upon. You know how it is.

Calmer thought said this was a Bad Idea (TM) as it is Friday and there is much else to do on the schedule, including the weekly worshiping at the LCD screen for The Doctor and Adama.

Nonetheless I managed to heft furniture around and get the bedroom and hallway done last night, and got the living room and dining area finished this morning.

The question now arises on how I'm going to get the machine out of the house to return it as the sofa sits in the entryway while the carpets dry, but one thing at a time.

The cat is not pleased with these procedings, but I am so far. Like wearing hats to funerals and weddings, one of the rituals of life is the holiday cleaning spree. It fills my soul with contentment and a sense of rightness. It also ruins my nails, but I'll use that for an excuse for a manicure later next week.


I'm still stuck with the Neon; my car is awaiting a single part and then it can come home. Monday, maybe.

It has been two weeks since the accident, and it is only the past couple of days I've been having trouble driving. I'm jumping at the slightest thing and second guessing every turn. Perfectly normal, but I hope it passes soon.

9:40 a.m. - 2006-11-18
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora