terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I think my motto is "Accentuate the Negative." I have said that this year I'm in training for 50, i.e. my 50th birthday is next year and I want to be ready to meet it. Why is that that numbers that end in zeros always seem to much more significant. Will I really be any different after reaching an arbitrarily assigned point in my life? Of course not, but I suppose it does help to set goals. Of course what I'm looking at is all the things I have failed to accomplish, not all the things I have managed to do.

4:19 p.m. - 2004-04-03
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora