terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Condo is Sold

I cannot believe it; my condo went on the market on Tuesday morning, last night, being Thursday, my realtor presented six offers. That would be from less than 72 hours on the MLS. Substracting 24 hours for sleep, that would be a sale in about 46 hours.

I can't get my mind around this real estate market. When I bought the place 10 years ago it was empty and without a nibble for *months*. Ok, I've done a lot of work and all, but, sheesh.

Now I have to decide what to do next. My innards are telling me there are changes on the way; big changes. Is something fundamentally different in my world, or am I finally waking up after a long fallow period and preparing to take action?

I'm sure it has something to do with my approaching 50th birthday. The big 5-Oh is just a number, really, but it is not unhealthy to create a few landmarks to measure the journey, provided one doesn't obsess or use them to prove how much you haven't accomplished. So far, a lot of it sucked, and while the good parts don't exactly balance out the bad, there have been compensations. Not the least of which is the number of truly exceptional people who are in my life.

9:50 a.m. - 2004-12-03
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora