terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Delay in Condo Buying

It is back into home limbo. I had to cancel the scheduled settlement on the new condo (for next Monday) because the seller has not gotten certain important documents to me. I'm praying this doesn't mess up the deal (it shouldn't), but I have to say it is something of a relief. I was running up against some deadlines of my own that I wasn't sure I could meet; this gave me a legitimate excuse to buy a little time. I just hope it doesn't drag on too long.

My current abode looks like it was hit by a cardboard bomb. There are a few stacks of boxes (mostly books) blossoming around the living room, and more empty ones cluttering whatever space I have left. I wish I could have just taken a week off and done the settlement/pack/move in one fell swoop, but of course there is my planned month off in February to consider. I can work around the current situation, but I'd so much rather have the pleasure of doing it all at once. I guess it is the legacy of growing up in the military. A move is supposed to be planned and neatly executed, not a matter of weeks of inconvenience.

Still, eyes on the prize and all that. I'm looking forward to the luxury of almost twice the space and a home office that isn't in my bedroom. It is going to be good even if I'm disrupted by the process.

8:10 a.m. - 2004-12-28
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora