terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Condo Soap Opera

I now think I'm experiencing the Condo Soap Opera.

My divine real estate agent called me yesterday.

First, the seller of the condo I want to buy has been tardy getting the association's governing documents to me, and now we know why. There's a lawsuit pending against it. We don't know exactly what the nature of the suit is, but she's going to find out. However, this means that my lender is unlikely to lend unless it is something minor. And I don't want to buy if it means risking a substantial liability.

Next, the guy who wants to buy my current condo fibbed a bit on his financials in making the offer. He's depending on an end-of-year bonus for which the amount and timing of payment are unknown. So I have to decide if I want to cut him loose and put the unit back on the market.

Sigh. Why can't things be simpler? If people would just be up front it would save infinite time and trouble. I'm going to try to give it a couple of days and see if the situation doesn't resolve itself. The lawsuit may be minor, and if not, the fibbing may give me some leverage if I need more time to find a new place. It will all work out. It always does. But right now I just want to sell everything I own, quit my job (which going through a different set to stresses) and move to a mountain top in West Virgina.

6:27 a.m. - 2004-12-29
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora