terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Happy New Year

I hope all the loose ends have stopped unraveling for the moment, 'cause there's little I can do about it for the next three days.

But I think all my projects at work are in a place safe to pause, the condo foo will wait until Monday, and no one I know is having any crises of which I am aware except the bride at the wedding I'm attending on Friday. And that I can't do much about except show up and behave well.

Anyway, I seem to be in a good mindset to get out to the San Francisco area for a day or two, put aside my cares and go get rained on mightily, if the weather forecasters are correct. It is rather ironic; I had thought of playing tourist a bit tomorrow, but it may well be the weekend usual of lunch and a movie with a friend. But not the usual New Years Eve.

In recent years I've taken to staying close to home and going to bed before midnight. But this year, a wedding and dancing. It is kind of nice to contemplate for a change. And I shall be among some of my favorite people. It's all good.

A Happy and Prosperous New Year to All!

7:51 a.m. - 2004-12-30
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora