terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

More Condo Soap Opera

When will this home buying/selling soap opera end?

This morning I got up full of resolve to get things under control. I sent an e-mail to the excellent real estate agent to say that if conditions weren't met by close of business today, she was to withdraw both my offer on the new place (because they have failed to give me vital documents over the course of three weeks) and the contract on the old one (because the buyer still does not have a letter of commitment from a lender). Might as well kill two uncertainties with one stone.

The excellent agent writes back this afternoon that the documents were delayed by the holiday (I don't entirely buy it) and will be received tomorrow. Also, the pesky little matter of the lawsuit may be resolved this evening at some condo association meeting.

I guess one more day of indecision won't kill me, so I'll hang in there a bit longer. But I'll really hate it. But I'll hate it less than having to start all over again. Which may happen anyway. Anyone got any valium?

2:29 p.m. - 2005-01-05
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora