terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm Moved, Sort Of

Every inch of me is in pain, and my mind has ceased on executive functioning. I will never, never, never move again unless I reduce my possession by 75%. Or get a wife willing to do all the packing and unpacking and coordinating with movers, utilities, and condo associations. The cat is traumatized to the point she won't leave her litter box (it's clean, I changed it this morning). My world is full of unopened boxes and trash. Ugh.

God bless the public library system for Internet access, because it is gonna be days before I find my computer (not that it matters because the phone and DSL won't work until Monday probably) and I desperately needed to get some info out of my e-mail queue.

Oh, and a plug for Safeway Movers in Beltsville, MD who showed up when promised with three guys and truck and worked like slaves for 6 hours in the face of 5 flights of stairs (in to locations combined). Worth every penny.

Oh, and settlement wasn't bad, just expensive.

4:47 a.m. - 2005-01-13
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora