terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Getting There

I think I've turned the corner on the moving crises. Yes, I still have no DSL (but the phone is working), the balcony door won't close properly (right chilly in this weather), there's painting that must be done (and much of which I can't do myself, drat those 20 foot ceilings), carpeting to be replaced (but what fun to look at samples), and I can't find the little pins that hold up the shelves on the bookcases (which will doubtless turn up the minute I buy new ones).

But last night I went home and could finally move stuff out of the living room and entertainment area up into the loft. My computer is set up and my drafting table ready for the next time I get the urge to do a spot of illumination. Suddenly the center of my universe is a lot closer. I sense that all the little jigsaw puzzle pieces of my life in fact will cohere into some sort of whole. Some of the fear and anxiety is abating, and the simple joys of having one's own special place are knocking on the door of my consciousness. Life is returning to good.

Now where is that other shoe?

6:57 a.m. - 2005-01-27
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora