terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Today I Wish I Wasn't Single

Most of the time being single is just fine with me. While I cannot claim the world's most self-destructive taste in men, I certainly have a lousy track record and have opted out of dating because there is nothing more tiresome than repeating the same mistake over and over. There have been a few interesting variations, but not enough so to compensate for the ultimate and seemingly inevitable betrayals. If I can't change the outcome, at least I can stop playing into that particular dynamic.

In any case, the point is that today is one of those rare days when I wish I could delegate some of life's demands to someone else.

I'm here at work, don't know when I'll be able to leave, and the carpet guys are scheduled to show up this morning. Plus the phone guy is supposed to show up today (for the third freakin' time) and I need to sign some papers for my realtors. And I really, really, really am tired of begging my coworkers to forgive me for yet again being absent, especially given I'll be out the entire month of February. It feels like adding insult to injury. Ah well, a few desperate phone calls this morning should help get some things sorted out. And this will fade, and I'll once more be content with my independence.

BTW, yesterday I accepted a new offer on my old condo. It was far from the most money, but had the highest potential for fast and certain settlement. At this point, I just want to know that the equity will show up soon. Between the movers, car repairs, carpet place, Bed Bath and Beyond and Linens N Things, my credit card balance is going to be one scarey piece of mail.

Stay warm. I'm having trouble in that regard, but that's another complaint. And I'm tired of that, too. And since everyone else is doing their pinup, I'm:

You are Lili St. Cyr!
You're Lili St. Cyr!

What Classic Pin-Up Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

I don't think so.

7:21 a.m. - 2005-01-25
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora