terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Handyman Woes

Well, the handyman who was supposed to do some repairs and painting for me has been sick for the past three days with the 'orrible stomach plague that has been making the rounds. And I'm sympathetic. But he's also decided he can't do the painting part after all (for some good reasons), which is inconvenient for me to say the least and I wish he'd just said 'no' in the first place. I had planned on having it done before the carpet arrives tomorrow (if it arrives tomorrow, there is the issue of a snowstorm later today). Now, not only won't it be done, but I have to find someone to do it in the next few days, and then will have to beg yet more time off work to supervise the job. Grrr.

Well, today I will frantically paint the baseboards on the theory that that is where the most likely damage to the new carpet could occur since drop cloths are of no help there. And I'll talk to the handy guy to see if maybe I can hire him to supervise the job if and when I find new contractors (in theory there is one coming to give an estimate today and another tomorrow). If that doesn't work, no doubt my agile brain will come up with something else. Or not.

Lord, how I want this all done. I am completely, absolutely and utterly weary of the disorder and transitional mess. Deep breaths. No, bad idea, paint fumes. Choke.

6:21 a.m. - 2005-02-24
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora