terrshee's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Random Associations

One thing I've been noticing since I moved is the vast increase in the number of wrong numbers I've gotten. When you've had the same phone number for over 10 years, I guess it weeds out a lot of the historical associations. Now that I have been foreced to get a new phone number, I keep getting calls for someone whom I believe is from the Indian subcontient. And many hang ups when I answer. Oh well, it will clear up after a bit.

I'm also getting a lot of random mail addressed to people who are not me, but have ties to common organizations (like my health insurance company).

Also, somewhere out there there is another woman with my name who went to Watertown Highschool in Massachusetts and graduated year the same year I did. I know this because I briefly resided up in that state a couple of years ago, and apparently got on the tax records or some such, and now am receiving notices from the local high school about a big directory of all graduates. I let them know it wasn't the right person attached to that name. Yet it feels a bit weird. What else do we have in common?

6:16 a.m. - 2005-02-23
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

past tense - always tense - future tense







latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

knitgeek
findlaech
celynen
debsiobhan
the-bookgirl
thjora
dreadbaron
dragonazure
genvieve
mistressrhi
educaitlin
theodora